Ryan Kuhn Rolls To Victory At Five Flags Speedway
Circuit Sponsors Return To Seekonk iRacing Road Trip Tour
By Souza Media
SEEKONK, Mass. & Pensacola, Fla. — Ryan Kuhn rolled to victory in Thursday’s return to virtual racing in the Seekonk Speedway Road Trip Tour. In the SnoFlakes in July 150 at Five Flags Speedway, Kuhn took advantage of an early wreck involving leader PJ Evans and lapped car Collin Vanasse and never looked back en route to the win.
Kuhn won his fourth straight race on the Road Trip Tour, and opened his advantage even more in the championship standings with just three races remaining over Brandon Wilkinson. Thomas Axsom charged from the middle of the pack to finish second, while Ryan Doucette wrapped the podium.
PJ Evans came back from early misfortune to finish fourth, while defending Seekonk Sport Truck real-life champion Richie Murray rounded out the top five.
Circuit Cryptocurrency, “the world’s first competitive racing cryptocurrency,” sponsored Thursday’s race for the second time as part of the Road Trip Tour. Circuit is comprised of highly dedicated and passionate professionals who represent the ultimate mission of advocating for the continuous growth of the competitive racing industry. You can visit them on the web at circuit-society.io for more information, or follow their Twitter channel, @CircuitSociety.
As part of Seekonk’s Road Trip Tour, multiple contingency sponsors also joined the program, providing more than $300 in awards. A point fund has also been formulated paying the top 24 in the final standings at the end of the Road Trip Tour. Circuit paid $75 to race winner Kuhn, $50 to Axsom for second, $30 to Doucette for third, $25 to Evans for fourth and $20 to Murray for fifth, a full group of sponsors also passed out prizes. A full list of awarded prizes is below.
Homerun Heats from Watermark Electric ($8 per heat win): Brandon Wilkinson, Tyler Alkas & Ryan Doucette
Crime To Pay More Than A Dime 10th Place Feature Finisher $100 Award: Trent Goodrow
“Hard Luck” Award Courtesy of Atlantic Yacht Rigging $25 Award: PJ Evans
MID-PACK MANIAC $12 Award From A&A Auto Parts: Reese Bogue
Halfway Bonus From Anchor Paws Rescue For $25: Ryan Kuhn
Leading The White, Free Paint Scheme From Trent Goodrow Designs : Ryan Kuhn
Helger’s Southcoast Power Move Of the Race Award ($25): Thomas Axsom (10th to 2nd)
Lucas Milhaupt Fourth-Place at Lap 44 for $4.44: Richie Murray
Wilkinson finished sixth, followed by Tessier, Belcher, Alkas and Trent Goodrow.
For more information on Seekonk Speedway, visit seekonkspeedway.com and follow the track on Facebook. For more information on Speed51, visit them at Speed51.com.