A Rookie of the Year title in your first Seekonk season is usually enough to make everyone happy, but Richie Murray wasn’t settling for just that. Murray took multiple checkered flags in his first Seekonk Sport Truck season, and earned the championship crown. He won the title by eight points, but it didn’t come without drama. On the final night, a mechanical issue in Murray’s truck sidelined the No. 08 for the night, while fellow competitor Brittany Campbell gave up her truck, and let Murray use it to earn the crown — a true showing of sportsmanship. Behind Murray, Barry Shaw Jr. would finish second in his own borrowed ride for the last few races, while Connor Souza would post a third-place finish in his rookie year.