By Souza Media/Kyle Souza
SEEKONK, Mass. — After a chaotic 15 laps of Seekonk Grand Prix Bandolero Bandit feature racing at Seekonk Speedway, Darren Krantz Jr. was holding the checkered flag for the fourth time this year on Friday, September 17. Krantz may not have been the first car to cross the finish line — but the driver of the No. 31 inherited the feature win after Sam Macedo was stripped of the victory.
Fast-forwarding to the finish, Milania Shilosky, looking for her second straight win, led the field across at the white flag. However, down the backstretch, contact from behind from Macedo sent her sideways in turn three, and Macedo crossed the line first ahead of Krantz and Ryan Vanasse Jr.
Officials deemed that Macedo would be penalized, as Krantz was given the win, with Vanasse in second, and Shilosky crossing in third. Nick Uhrig Jr. finished a solid fourth, while Collin Vanasse rounded out the top-five.
Mikey LeFort III was sixth, followed by Luka Dib, Zacarias Kelley, Allyha DeSomma and Macedo.
The Seekonk Grand Prix Bandolero Bandits have one more race left on their 2021 calendar — next Friday, September 24, with the annual DAV Fall Classic. Krantz leads the point standings heading to the final race. For more information on Seekonk Speedway, visit SeekonkSpeedway.com and follow the track on social media.