A big night for Colby Lambert, as he worked his way from a fifth row start to the lead with five laps remaining in the 25-lap Pure Stock feature. It was his fifth win on the season and coupled with a substantial points lead coming into the event, was enough points to assure him of the divisional championship with one feature race remaining.

Lenny Sousa took the pole – and the lead on the green flag, pulling away from Eric Schwegel, who came off the outside pole. Behind them, Max Bergstrom and Amy Arsenault battled over third until The Outlaw, Daniel Massa, came up to run to third place.

Sousa led by a car-and-a-half on lap five. Lambert began to move after running those first laps in ninth. He passed Mike Henriques into eighth behind brother Jeremy Lambert. The Lamberts challenged each other for position until Colby moved Arsenault out of fifth and Jeremy then followed suit, coming up to create a three-wide with Arsenault in the middle. Amy dropped back but spun to the infield when Greg Perry made contact as she came back.

The restart saw Sousa jump back into the lead and Massa running up to his bumper, getting under Schwegel. Colby was under Bergstrom behind them and moved up under Schwegel. Colby moved forward into third and Perry got under Schwegel.

Lap l5 had Lenny leading The Outlaw and Colby with Perry in fourth. Another circuit saw Jeremy underneath Bergstrom, DJ Pires and Schwegel for a brief four-wide with Jeremy going ahead into eigth behind Bergstrom and Arsenault, who were running door-to-door.

Colby went to the outside on lap eighteen, first challenging and passing Massa. He then stayed on the high side and drove around Sousa into the lead. Sousa held onto second and Massa third while Perry nailed down fifth.

The top five then navigated the final four laps to the checkers in order with Colby running hard under the checkers for the fifth win and the championship. Sousa, Massa, Perry and Doug Benoit completed the top five. Sixth went to Pires, while Bergstrom covered seventh, followed by Jeremy, Henriques, Perry, Arsenault and Schwegel.