Brandon Martinez returned to Victory Lane once again in the Nick’s Pit Stop Legends Cars, snagging the lead away from the rest of the field early, and never looking back en route to another victory.
Martinez wouldn’t start right at the front, but it didn’t take him long to make his way to the top. He took the lead on lap four, after Mason Tessier would show the field around for the early laps. A mid-race stretch of green flag racing moved the running order around, with some of the top championship points contenders making their way towards the front. The four drivers competing in the Phil’s Propane Triple Crown Series finale would also work their way into the top five.
Tessier was giving Martinez a run for the win, especially just after the halfway point, but he wouldn’t be able to finish at the front. He got sideways entering turn three on lap 26, collecting Peter Bennett as they both slid up the track, drawing the caution. Both would move to the tail end of the field, grouping the field back up behind Martinez.
Josh Parsons would start just outside the top 10, and slide through the field into the top five when the field crossed the line for lap 22, just eight laps from the finish. Parsons wasn’t going to let himself lose any spots, as he moves his way to second with just three laps to go, and started chasing Martinez for the lead. It wouldn’t work, but, Parsons would earn the Phil’s Propane Triple Crown Series championship with his second-place finish.
Kevin Nowak, who rolled north from New York, finished third, and second in the Phil’s Triple Crown, while Brendan Hammann and Connor Holderbach finished the top five.
Ryan Doucette was sixth, followed by Sheleigh Martinez, Jacob Burns, Connor Souza and Peter Bennett. In the championship point standings, Bennett leads Parsons by 36 points and Hammann by 62 points.