2017 Wall Of Fame Nominees

Vote Here!

Drivers from the years 1966 thru 1975


Fred Astle Sr

As one of the infamous Westport Astle’s, Fred Sr was known as one tough customer. A strong journeyman driver, he found a lot of success driving for the likes of Bill Ross and “Frenchie” Gendreau, not to mention his own creations. He was the 1953 B Class champion. He had 21 wins in his career at Seekonk.

Wayne Darling   

Wayne didn’t have a long career at Seekonk, but in a short amount of time, he became one of the top drivers of the ever popular VW class. He picked up over a half dozen wins before retiring and becoming a racing enthusiast.

Red Barbeau    

As the mid-sixties came upon us, Henri “Red” Barbeau was a name known to many.  Red drove to many wins driving for Earl Hicks, including the 1973 Modified Championship at Seekonk, and the 1973 NASCAR Massachusetts State Late Model Sportsmanship Championship.

Eddie Hoyle

Eddie Hoyle started racing at Seekonk Speedway in the early fifties and started winning almost right away. In the B division, he picked up his first victory in 1954, garnering 4 victories within the next couple of years. He started winning in the A division in the early sixties and went on a tear later in the decade driving for the Hendrickson Brothers, picking up his final victory in 1971.

Car Owner Nominees

Len Boehler

Lenny Boehler made the back-yard racer famous with his innovative ideas and designs. With enough creativity, he built some of the best modifieds for over 40 years. His first win at Seekonk came with Wall of Famer Bugsy Stevens behind the wheel in the early sixties. From there, the pair went on to win 3 National Modified Championships.   When the pair parted in the early 70s, he teamed up with RI native Fred DeSarro, and continued his winning ways here at Seekonk and throughout the region.   He won championships and races here at Seekonk Speedway with those drivers, and also Wall of Famer Leo Cleary and Bruce “Gomer” Taylor. The last win for Ole Blue was with Eric Beers behind the wheel with the NASCAR Whelen Modifieds on July 30, 2005.   Away from Seekonk, his cars won everywhere they went, and added four more NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Championships.

Joe Brady

Joe is one of those car owners that has lasted the test of time. From the sixties until his untimely death in the winter of 2015, his cars were winning all over the east coast. Here at Seekonk, he picked up the 1977 championship with Wall of Famer Bugsy Stevens behind the wheel of his white #41.


Known at the time as the Brady Bunch Pinto, he presented the 41, and then the 00. Behind the wheel were some of the best in the business, including Wall of Famers George Summers and Leo Cleary.


The team continues to campaign in the type of events that Joe was so successful in, the Open Competition events, including the annual Open Wheel Wednesday, where there best finish is second.

Rollie Linblad

Rollie is the type of car owner that was able to adapt to the different tracks he competed at, and with different divisions.


He started out as a builder of drag cars and designed the infamous “Badger” midget that was eventually outlawed with NEMA.


Behind the wheel of his modifieds were some of the best, including Bob Potter, Wall of Famers Leo Cleary and Wayne Dion.


He was a winning car owner in the Modifieds before moving over to the Pro Stocks, and won three championships there, two with Leo and one with 6 time Pro Stock Champion Freddy Astle Jr.


His winning ways continue, with Ryan Lineham picking up a handful of victories over the past few seasons.

Ronnie Pond

Before becoming a championship car owner at Seekonk, he was a winning modified driver. But it was his innovative and simple designs that made his cars some of the best to compete. The cars that came out of his garage won races with John Tripp, Ray Lee, Jimmy Wilkins and more.


In 1988, he won the Pro Stock Championship with John Tripp. Throughout the years, his cars competed at the top of the standings and win columns. When it was time to upgrade his cars, the ones that were up for grabs were sought after by many.


It’s been about 15 years that a Ronnie Pond owned car competed, but he continues as a mentor to many and crew chief to four time Pro Stock Champion Dave Darling.

Create your own user feedback survey

Seekonk Speedway Wall of Fame Class of 2013

Seekonk Speedway Wall of Fame Class of 2014

Seekonk Speedway Wall of Fame Class of 2015

Seekonk Speedway Wall of Fame Class of 2016