SEEKONK, Mass. – Wednesday night, some of the top Super Late Model talent from across New England will join Seekonk Speedway Pro Stock regulars for a special event at the Action Track of the East.


The third annual US Pro Stock/Super Late Model Nationals is set to take the green flag, and the list of expected drivers begins with multiple Seekonk regulars right at the top.

David Darling, the Seekonk NASCAR Whelen All-American Series defending champion and race winner, leads the list. Dylan Estrella, who won his first Pro Stock race of his career in his first start earier this season, is also on the list, along with Ryan Vanasse and Bobby Pelland III, among others.

Mike Mitchell will drive the famed Rollie Lindblad No. 48 coming off a strong top five finish in Saturday’s Pro Stock feature.


Leading the group outside invaders, defending champion of the SLM Nationals Derek Griffith will look for another strong run at Seekonk. Griffith finished on the podium in the inaugural event, and captured the $10,000 check last season.


Multiple regulars of the Pro All Star Series, including the defending champion Travis Benjamin, join him on the list. Reid Lanpher, Garrett Hall, Derek Ramstrom and Dave Farrington Jr. are also part of the expected list of drivers.


Possibly at the top of all of the competitors entering the night is Joey Pole. In the inaugural SLM Nationals, Pole was the dominant car, leading the majority of the distance right down to the final laps before a fire started under the hood, ending his chances to capture the top prize. He will look to seal the deal this time and take home a smooth $10,000.


Seekonk Speedway is scheduled to hold a practice day on Tuesday, July 17 from 4-8pm, for teams to prepare their entries for the race.  Wednesday, the front gates open at 4pm, and qualifying racing gets underway at 6pm.


For more information, visit