The Sport Four Triple Crown was won by Crystal Murray in the #38 on Friday August 23rd and was subsequently awarded to the second finisher Karlin Levesque after a post race tech inspection found an improper part in the #38. Upon further review by the Competition Director, the penalty for this should not have been a race disqualification and instead been given direction to rectify the situation before the next racing event.  As a result of this decision Crystal Murray is reinstated as the 2019 Phils Propane Sport Four Triple Crown Champion.

Seekonk Speedway would like to apologize to all parties involved for any confusion caused by this decision. Seekonk Speedway strives to be consistent and fair with rules and penalties to all of our competitors.

Congrats to Crystal Murray on her Phils Propane Triple Crown Championship.