Karlin Levesque became a beneficiary of tech inspections, as his second place finish became the winner after tech officials disqualified winner William Rheaume due to infractions.  It was a tough day for the inspectors, as they also gave the axe to third place finisher Christine Cavallaro and to  Henry Lavalle, who finished fifth.  The readjustment gives David Westgate, who finished fourth, a second while third through fifth now go to Jordan Lopes, Cliff Avila and Arthur Meack IV.

Levesque started outside pole to Lavalle, who nosed away into the lead.  Henry held onto the front for ten laps while Lopes came around the outside very quickly to challenge for the front.  Lopes doubled his efforts on a lap 9 restart after Chris Pacheco suffered a turn four spin.  Lopes looked under Lavalle on the restart but had the door shut on him.  Rheaume, running third, took a shot at second but was rebuffed.

They lined up again after a lap ten caution and this time Lopes grabbed the lead and Rheaume went to the outside to get around Lavalle.  He grabbed second and looked for the lead over Lopes and they went door-to-door for several laps un til Rheaume secured the front on lap 16.  He went out to a three-car lead with Levesque holding second, followed by Lopes and Lavalle.  Cavallaro held fourth with Westgate fifth.

Levesque began forcing the issue on the outside, but was interrupted by Matt Smith’s spin on the front stretch.  Now, the lineup for the green-white-checker restart was Rheaume, Levesque, Cavallaro, Westgate and Lavalle.  Rheaume nosed out but Levesque come back and Cavallaro grabbed third followed by Westgate.

The field conquered the final two laps with Rheaume leading a stubborn Levesque across the stripe, followed by Cavallaro, Westgate and Lavalle.  Unfortunately, tech officials would discover faults in three of the top five and put the DQ stamp on them.  Rounding out the top ten were:  Alexander Manuel, Samantha Mattera, Christine Simpson, Car #84 and Matt Smith.