SEEKONK, Mass. — Seekonk Speedway Sportsman driver John Hanafin has been awarded the victory for the July 12 30 lap main event. The race was part of the 2nd annual Pro Stock/Super Late Model Nationals and was worth $1,000 to win with a total purse over $3,000.

Originally, Chad Baxter had won the race behind the wheel of his No. 10. However, following post-race inspection, Baxter was disqualified. During the inspection, the top three drivers had tires impounded for inspection. When the tests came back, it was found that the tires on the No. 10 failed inspection, while all other tires taken were cleared without issue.

With the disqualification, Baxter will be dropped to the rear of the order and the win will be awarded to John Hanafin, the driver of the No. 76. Hanafin will pick up the $1,000 winning prize. Paul Lallier will be awarded the second place finish, while Ryan Flood will pick up the third place run.

Vinny Pangelinan and Corey Fanning will complete the top five.