Author: speedwayweb

Happy Holidays!

The Speedway Office will be closed for the Holidays from December 24th at noon thru January 2nd. banquet Tickets are still available online thru the website. We hope everyone has a great Holiday season!...

Read More

Seekonk Speedway Announces 2014 Schedule

Seekonk Speedway is excited to announce an action packed event schedule for the 2014 season. We look forward to seeing the VMRS on opening day with the Pro Stocks, late Models, Street Stocks and Sport Trucks as part of the Sim’s Spring Kickoff Classic! The Speedway welcomes back the Phil’s Propane Triple Crown Series for all 9 divisions  as well as a $5000 to win Pro Stock race and bigger Late Model race at this years Fall Classic!   Click Here for...

Read More

George Martin… December 19, 2013

George Martin, 73, of Westport died Thursday, December 19, 2013, peacefully at home with his family by his side after a courageous battle with cancer. He was the husband of Theresa A. (Mello) Martin, they were married for 50 years. Born in Fall River, son of the late Louis and Mary L. (Souza) Martin, he had lived in Westport for 50 years. Mr. Martin was a truck driver for Gladding-Hearn, Inc., Somerset and was also a driver for F.R. Knitting Mills and Fall River Florist Supply. He was a Communicant of Our Lady of Grace Church, Westport. George loved...

Read More

Upcoming Events

  1. 7th Annual Show & Go Car Show

    May 5 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  2. Seekonk Test & Tune

    May 5 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  3. 2018 NASCAR Opening Day

    May 6 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  4. Fast Friday Test & Tunes

    May 11 @ 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  5. NASCAR Saturday Night Racing

    May 12 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Recent Tweets