Author: speedwayweb

Updated entry list for Open Modified race

0 Rogers Jr, Tom 06 Hinckley, Les 2 Malave, Jeff 3 Preece, Ryan 6 Fournier, Colbey 6MA Pitkat, Woody 7 Vigeant, Kurt 12 Annarummo, Todd 13 Masse, Stephen 15 Pasteryak, Chris 16 Cerazolo, Todd 20 Coby, Doug 20 Zachem, Max 21 Perry, Dennis 21 Bonsignore, Justin 23 Douglas, Michael 25 Galko, Matt 25 Pennink, Rowan 31 Monahan, Shawn 33 Richardi, Rob 35 Ramstrom, Derek 36 Bolton, Chris 38 Sapienza, Dave 40 Swanson, Matthew 41 Fredrickson, Karl 45 Estrella, Scott 50 Hirschman, Matt 50 Medeiros Jr, Carl 52 Santos, Bobby 69 Dolan, Jim 69 Agugliaro, Jason 71 Cantara, Josh 71...

Read More

Open Wheel Wednesday Schedule updated 7.17

Open Wheel Wednesday Wednesday July 23rd 2014 Event Schedule 1:00 PM Ticket Booth & Pits Open 1:15 PM Modified Tire Sales Start (In Pits) Tire Slips purchased at pit ticket window 1:45 PM Modified Inspections begin. All cars must pass over scales and register transponders, pick drawing number 3:15 PM Practice starts following rotation – Modifieds – NEMA Lights – Midgets Each division minimum 2 rounds 4:00 PM Grandstands Open 5:00 PM Practice Ends 5:10 PM Modified tire scuff round 5:30 PM Modified Drivers meeting and drawing for starts 6:00 PM Modified & NEMA Autograph session @ midway 6:55...

Read More


By Chris Romano Eighteen years ago the Northeast Midget Association held its first Boston Louie Seymour Memorial at Seekonk Speedway, and it rapidly became a signature event for midget racing in the northeast. On July 23 the NEMA Midgets and NEMA Lites will invade Seekonk Speedway again for Open Wheel Wednesday, joining the Modifieds for a night of record breaking lap speeds and three abreast racing. This year’s Boston Louie will be special as Ralph Sheheen and the crew of MAVTV’s SpeedSport Magazine show will be on site to film the 29 lap event for broadcast on August 14....

Read More

Demoura, Scully Jr, Estrella & Murphy winners on 7.19

Austin Blais took over the Street Stock race on lap 17 and appeared like he would tack on another win until post race tech inspection determined that was not to be. Chris DeMoura led several laps and held on for second on the track and was awarded the victory after the 16 was dq’d, with Tony Oliviera picking up his best finish of the season for third, Steve Axon was fourth and Cory Fanning was fifth. Dylan Estrella picked up his fourth win of the season in the 30 lap Late Model event, moving past Eddie LeClerc with several...

Read More

Upcoming Events

  1. 7th Annual Show & Go Car Show

    May 5 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  2. Seekonk Test & Tune

    May 5 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  3. 2018 NASCAR Opening Day

    May 6 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  4. Fast Friday Test & Tunes

    May 11 @ 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  5. NASCAR Saturday Night Racing

    May 12 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Recent Tweets