Tyler Boudreau wins Sport 4 DAV race

Tyler Boudreau drove to third in the championship standing in his rookie season, but was able to do something his uncle and father have tried to do since 1993, win the DAV Fall Classic. Boudreau added his name to the winners list of the race that honors the founder of the speedway, holding off Shaun DeMello and Eric Pelletier over the 20 lap main event.


Boudreau and DeMello started on the front row after winning their qualifiers, and battled for the entire event. 2013 Sport4 Champion Devin Miranda ran second and third in the opening laps before falling out early.


Through a couple of restarts, the pair of rookies battles side by side, with Tyler holding him off each lap. Over the final half of the 20 lap main, Pelletier made it a 3 car battle, pressuring the top two, but had to settle for third. Dave Gargara and Henry Lavallee rounded out the top five.


1) Tyler Boudreau 2) Shawn DeMello 3) Eric Pelletier 4) Dave Gargaro Jr 5) Henry Lavallee 6) Chuck McDonald 7) Michael Glad 8) Robert Henry 9) Chris Testa 10) Chris Bissell 11) Lenny Sousa 12) Gil Bradstreet 13) Matt Weinartz 14) Nick Mattera 15) Christine Cavallaro 16) Devin Miranda 17) Jason Enos

Author: speedwayweb

Share This Post On