Jesse Who?

Jesse Melberg continued to show why he is the reigning champion for 2012 by coming from the back of the pack for a convincing win, edging race leader Amy Arsenault with six laps remaining in the 25-lap feature. He clambered from tenth on a field of twelve to fourth over the first eight laps, then settled in behind points leader John Robidoux for six laps, worked on Dave Desrosiers for three laps and then another three in second before he could get around Arsenault. Melberg made it happen the hard way, going around the outside each time. Earl Curtin III, who made a late climb from fifth, moved Arsenault back just two laps later to claim third, just three tenths of a second behind. Arsenault was third in a new car, .834 back. Ed Flanagan, Jr. and Robidoux rounded out the top five.


1) Jesse Melberg 2) Earl Curtin III 3) Amy Arsenault 4) Ed Flanagan Jr 5) John Robidoux 6) Jamie Salley 7) Dave Desrosiers 8) Mark Murphy 9) Dan Massa Jr 10) Dan Johnson 11) Keri-Lyn Manfredo 12) Ed Gould

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *