TJ reclaims points lead!

Thomas Morsehead, Jr. reclaimed his lead in the SYRA 600 championship race while hauling down another feature win on the season. Morsehead took over the lead from Shea Kulpa on lap three, then held the lead over a host of challengers in the 20-lap feature. Jessica O’Leary stayed in his rear window, longest, from lap six through lap 14. She in turn had taken second from Kulpa. Derrick Debbis came on late in the feature to move her out of the position and pursue Morsehead for the final six circuits, cutting down a substantial lead to a .269-second differential at the stripe. O’Leary finished third; Joey Lembo and Kulpa rounded out the top five.

1) Tom Morsehead Jr 2) Derrick Debbis 3) Jessica O’Leary 4) Joey Lembo 5) Shea Kulpa 6) Doug Meservey 7) Cassie Meservey 8) Eric Lebrun9) Sarah DeMello 10) Madison Birchall 11) Evan Taylor 12) Dave White 13) Scott Serydynski Jr 14) Brandon Lillie 15) Matt Barboza 16) Kendra Levesque

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *