Pavia for the Trucks main event!

Pavia for the Trucks  main event!

Fall River’s John Paiva jumped out to the lead on the opening lap of the 25 lap Sports Truck main event, and never looked back, picking up the 25 lap Sports Truck feature win. In a race that went virtually non stop, Paiva was never heavily pressured for the lead. Darryl Church ran second for the opening laps, before falling out of the top five. Scott Dion moved into secondby the fifth lap, but could not mount a serious challenge for the lead.

Dion had his hands full as Barry Shaw was knocking at the door, funally moving past with just over 10 laps reminaing. At that point, Paiva held a comfortable advantage, while Shaw was trying to close in the gap. With Shaw running second, Mike Cavallaro was right behind, moving into third, putting heavy pressure on Shaw.

In the end, Paiva held on for his first race of the season. Shaw, Cavallaro, Nick Uhrig and Rick Marting sat second through fifth.

1) John Paiva 2) Barry Shaw 3) Mike Cavallaro 4) Nick Uhrig 5) Rick Martin 6) Scott Dion 7) Darryl Church, Rob Murphy 8) Rob Murphy 9) Anna Gregoire 10) Lenny Guy 11) Joey Wakefield 12) Bill Schoeler 13) Mike Duarte 14) Jon Letourneau 15) Jim Hawkins 16) Branden Dion 17) Ron Cornell 18) Chase Belcher 19) Billy Clarke

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *