Jesse Melberg, Shaun Buffington, Devin Miranda, Brett Meservey and Austin Blais win Fast Friday mains.

Jesse Melberg of Taunton picked up his fourth Fast Friday Pure Stock victory tonight at Seekonk Speedway. The current points leader started deep in the field, and picked off cars one by one on his way to the front.

Ian Savard of N. Attleboro jumped out front and set the pace for the fourteen laps until a caution came out. On the restart, Melberg out powered Savard and went on his way to the win. Doug Benoit crossed the line in second, with Jamie Salley, John Robidoux and Savard rounding out the top five.


In the Nick’s Pit Stop Legends, it appeared Nick Ladyga’ s perfect run for the season would continue, as he moved through the field and passed Nick Lascoula for the lead on lap 10, and pulled away from the field. Nick Lascoula held a comfortable lead before a restart closed up the field. With Lascoula out front, Shaun Buffington moved past Lascoula for second. A late race caution bunched up the field again, and Buffington of Plainfield CT was able to keep pace with the Voluntown, CT driver, and with a slight push in turn one with three laps remaining, slid underneath and held the three time winner at bay. Tom Grey wound up third, followed by Lascoula and Jordan LaMothe.


Devin Miranda of Swansea moved past Uncasville CT’s henry Lavallee with just a handful of laps remaining and picked up his first career Sport4 win. Miranda hounded Lavallee for several laps before finding an opening underneath, and once out front, was not contested. Chuck McDonald of Groton CT was third, while Taylor Therrien of Coventry RI was fourth and defending points champion Kyle Pacheco of Taunton was fifth.


Austin “The Bullitt” Blais weaved his way through the pack and picked up his fifth consecutive win in the Seekonk Youth Racing Association750 class. Blais started scratch in the field, and found himself setting the pace midway through the 20 lap feature. Willy Sanchez led the first dozen laps before the race became a three car battle with Blais and Curtis Rolando. On lap 12, contact between Sanchez and Rolando sent the pair spinning, moving Chase Belcher into second. Belcher couldn’t do anything with Blais and had to settle for second, while Shelby Donovan, Rolando and Kaitlyn Donovan rounded out the top five.

Friday the 13th will go down as the day the Meservey name found their way back to the Seekonk Speedway Winners Circle, as Brett Meservey picked up his first career SYRA 600 win. Meservey jumped out to the lead on the initial green and held on through a handful of early cautions to pick up the win. David White ran second and held on to the runner up spot. Points leader Taylor Bowser finished third, with David Lougee and Shawn DeMello fourth and fifth.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *